Skip navigation

Hey

yes I know it has been more than one day since I have updated this blog (so sue me).

alright then, time to continue on with the bloggage;

apart from becoming a member of Planet NZTech (see below) here is a list of the rest of the good stuff that has happened recently

I am in the process of learning C# and c++ (some of the basic commands for c# are easy)
I have finished school for the year (and I bet we all know what that means don’t we?)
I found the best NZ maps website online at the momment (in my opinion) and here it is, it is based on NZ govt data and uses Ajax

and now for the bad thing that has happened in this week, my laptop (including as my OpenSoliris and NetBSD and slackware VM’s) broke (actually physically broke, I probly would of been able to fix it if it had of been software related) so that had to go in for repairs and almost ended up costing me $800 dollars, because one of the hinges that hold the monitor up broke and HP don’t sell single hinges, they only sell the whole screen which is $800, I have to love my warranty. So henceforth I am writing this on my mothers laptop (now my laptop, its back)

ive been coding really furisly the last few days, the project that i am working on is a secret (for now) i think this will be my first major major project, who knows, I may even start selling it

also I know how much money I need to buy an xbox360, i will need at least $716 for the premium pack (nothing less for me) so I figure that I may as well just take $1000 with me and buy an extra controller and a game or two, so i need all the money I can get bettween now and the 1st of march (when it comes out) so can you please click the add up top of this page

alright im going now

seadonkey out 😉

cya

josh

random program that im running at the moment, intelPROset
random word of the momment: luscious
random google search of the momment: dinosaur justice with frogs

Leave a Reply

