Skip navigation

So for a site I am writing I needed an email me link on it, and I didnt want to be spamed, so I wrote a little javascript function, you might find this a helpful starting point for your own endevors:

function MakeNotSpamibleEmailAddress()
{
var part1=”jhekt”
var part2=”or”
var part3=”@”
var part4=”gmai”
var part5=”l.com”

document.write(“<a href=”+”mailto:”+part1+part2+part3+part4+part5+”>”+”Email Me”+”</a>”)
When I add CSS to my site I will use a similar function that use’s document.getElementById()

2 Comments

  1. Thanks Josh!
    That sure was useful!

  2. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

