Skip navigation

Yeah, the subject of this post is a bit random.

So anyways, moving foward from the last post I made (for those of you that need a recap, I have depression, currently getting better), I am getting better, though some of the side effects from current chemical aid are moderately annoying (dry throat, increased irritability).

before moving of the topic I would like to settle a couple of things

  • If anybody who knew me during the STC years reads this, please rest assured that you did not cause it. I don’t want to make a big deal out of it, but still, I don’t want to give you the satisfaction of knowing you affected me
  • The underlying reason I got the affliction is something I don’t plan on talking about at the moment, maybe in a few years I might…

Anyways, I want to move foward, although at the same time I do have current affliction, so I probably might post a bit more on that for a few more posts over the next while. Feel free to ask questions or whatever.

Now then, that leaves the slightly unanswered question about my future. The short answer is that I now consider programing to be a hobby of mine, nothing more. I plan on following my life’s major calling and becoming a creative in the moving pictures industry. For those of you that have known me personally (Hi David!!) for any length of time; I don’t think this will be a huge shock for you. Oh and my interest in robotics is starting to take off again, but that is for another post.

I do plan to blog more, around once a week I think is a manageable amount for the time being, I plan to actually have content and not just random garbage like some people.

I have changed JoshBlog’s motto from “Hi I am josh and I code stuff” to “My soapbox I can shout on”.

That’s about it. Questions?

3 Comments

  1. Hi Josh,

    Long time lurker, first time commenter (not sure that’s true).

    Just saying nice to have you back.

    • Thanks Simeon, it’s nice to be back.

      And yes, you have commented here before 🙂

      By the way, You don’t happen to go to pioneer pool every now and then do you? I think I might of seen you a while back.

  2. wow, that subscribe to comments didn’t work. Yes I had been going most days of the work week. But as of Jan 2010, I’ve left the country, so no longer swim there…


Leave a Reply

